!
Information for passengers of canceled flights in connection with the coronavirus. More details
Fly to health!

Airplane is the safest mode of transport. This statement is relevant today, during the pandemic of the coronavirus COVID-19. Director of the Aviation Technical Center Igor Poddubny told how the air filtration system on an aircraft does not allow infection to spread among passengers.

Air enters the cabin of the aircraft, the purity of which exceeds the ventilation requirements of the Russian current standard for medical facilities.

“Technically, the problem of ventilation protection of a passenger in an airplane is solved with the help of a perfect air conditioning system for an aircraft,” Igor Vladimirovich explains. - Part of the air, about 60%, for conditioning comes from engine compressors with a temperature of 150-200 degrees Celsius, which is already a guarantee of the absolute absence of viruses or bacteria in it. 40% of the air is forcedly circulated through a recirculation system, in which HEPA filters are installed, which showed 99.99% virus removal efficiency in tests of the European Medical Association. ”

Another factor: air flows from the ceiling to the floor at a speed significantly higher than the ventilation of public buildings and offices. The air in the cabin is distributed zonal and does not flow around the cabin, and even taking into account recirculation is completely updated every 3 minutes - 20 times per hour.

The layout of the aircraft also prevents the spread of viruses and bacteria - passengers sit in parallel, on individual seats with individual tables, and not face to face, and, in addition, the physical barriers are the seatbacks.

In addition, a regular wet cleaning of the entire cabin with disinfectants is carried out on the plane. Processing includes washing the armrests and individual tables of all passenger seats, curtains and interior windows of the windows, cleaning the seats themselves.

“In the report, prepared on the basis of an extensive review of scientific and expert assessment by IATA medical consultants and a group of medical directors of the 10 largest companies, as well as reports from 70 airlines, not a single case of COVID-19 transfer in flight from passenger to passenger was recorded” - explained Igor Poddubny.

!
Информация для пассажиров по отмененным рейсам из/в Жуковский Подробнее
Летайте на здоровье!

Самолет – самый безопасный вид транспорта. Это утверждение актуально и сегодня, в период пандемии коронавируса COVID-19. Директор авиационного технического центра Игорь Поддубный рассказал, как система фильтрации воздуха на воздушном судне не позволяет инфекции распространиться среди пассажиров.

В салоны самолета поступает воздух, чистота которого превышает требования к вентиляции российского действующего норматива к медицинским учреждениям.

«Технически задача вентиляционной защиты пассажира в самолете решается с помощью совершенной системы кондиционирования воздушного судна, - объясняет Игорь Владимирович. - Часть воздуха, порядка 60%, для кондиционирования поступает из компрессоров двигателей с температурой 150-200 градусов по Цельсию, что уже является гарантией абсолютного отсутствия в нем вирусов или бактерий. 40% воздуха принудительно циркулирует через систему рециркуляции, в которой установлены фильтры HEPA, показавшие на испытаниях европейской медицинской ассоциации эффективность очистки от вирусов 99.99%».

Еще один фактор: потоки воздуха распределяются от потолка к полу со скоростью значительно превышающей вентиляцию общественных зданий и офисов. Воздух в салоне распределяется зонально и не перетекает по салону, и даже с учетом рециркуляции полностью обновляется каждые 3 минуты – 20 раз в час.

Компоновка воздушного судна также препятствует распространению вирусов и бактерий – пассажиры сидят параллельно, на индивидуальных креслах с индивидуальными столиками, а не лицом к лицу, и, кроме того, физическими барьерами являются спинки кресел.

Кроме того, в самолете проводится регулярная влажная уборка всего салона с использованием дезинфицирующих средств.  Обработка включает мойку подлокотников и индивидуальных столиков всех кресел пассажиров, шторок и внутренних стекол иллюминаторов, очистку самих кресел.

«В отчете, подготовленном на основе обширного обзора научной и экспертной оценки медицинскими консультантами IATA и группой медицинских директоров 10-ти крупнейших компаний, а также отчетности 70-ти авиакомпаний, не было зарегистрировано ни одного случая передачи COVID-19 в полете от пассажира пассажиру», - пояснил Игорь Поддубный.