Entry rules and preventive measures More
Before departure from Irkutsk airport, print the itinerary receipt More
European Union (EU) countries

European Union (EU) countries

The European Union includes 28 countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia , Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia.

Transportation of animal products to European Union countries

The customs regulations of the EU countries and their laws restrict the import into their territory of certain types of goods. There are also limits on the price of goods transported across the border.

Usually, there are restrictions on the transport through customs of alcohol (strong and weak spirits), animal products (meat, milk, plants, food), cigarettes, coffee and perfumes.

The import of goods into the European Union from countries outside the European Union is usually subject to stricter rules.

1. A passenger may import for his own use meat and meat products, fish and other seafood, as well as milk and dairy products, egg products from another EU member state without restrictions and without inspection at the border.

2. From outside the EU, a passenger may import for his own use without inspection at the border no more than one kilogram of products from each of the following groups:
• meat and meat products,
• Fish and seafood,
• milk and dairy products,
• egg products.

These products can be imported from countries from which these groups of products are allowed to be imported into the EU (for example: countries of the European Economic Union).